E-Seminars

WEDNESDAY 21ST OF SEPTEMBER, 20.00-21.00 CEST

You are cordially invited to join our virtual E-Seminar endorsed by VAS. 

Haemodialysis catheter. Is there anything new we need to know about?

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!  

Program:

Introduction by moderator Maurizio Gallieni

Biofilm: Is the trick here? Can we find out? - Jose Ibeas
Tip position and design: Does it matter? - Krzysztof Letachowicz 

Afterwards 30 minutes of discussion 

Panellists: Michael Tal and Mariusz Kusztal

Aim of the webinar: Review with the experts the hottest and newest points in the always controversial world of the catheter that could be of interest to the vascular access professional

The webinar will take place on Wednesday, 21st of September 2022 at 20.00-21.00 CEST 
11 am PDT (Pacific Daylight Time)
2 pm EST (Eastern Daylight Time)
8 pm CEST (Central European Summer Time)
3 am JST (Japan Standard Time)
9 pm IDT (Israel Daylight Time)


Have you missed the latest E-Seminar? 

Click here to watch the recordings! 

 

The VAS E-Seminars 2022 are sponsored by

Bold thinking. Bolder actions. We are Medtronic.

IN.PACT Admiral for Fistula

Ellipsys Vascular Access System

We lead global healthcare technology and boldly attack the most challenging health problems facing humanity by searching out and finding solutions. Our Mission — to alleviate pain, restore health, and extend life — unites a global team of 90,000+ passionate people. Powered by our diverse knowledge, insatiable curiosity, and desire to help all those who need it, we deliver innovative technologies that transform the lives of two people every second, every hour, every day. Expect more from us as we empower insight-driven care, experiences that put people first, and better outcomes for our world.

In everything we do, we are engineering the extraordinary.



Gore engineers medical devices that treat a range of cardiovascular and other health conditions. With more than 50 million medical devices implanted over the course of more than 45 years, Gore builds on its legacy of improving patient outcomes through research, education and quality initiatives. Product performance, ease of use and quality of service provide sustainable cost savings for physicians, hospitals and insurers. Gore is joined in service with clinicians and through this collaboration we are improving lives.


 

About BD
BD is one of the largest global medical technology companies in the world and is advancing the world of health by improving medical discovery, diagnostics and the delivery of care. The company supports the heroes on the frontlines of health care by developing innovative technology, services and solutions that help advance both clinical therapy for patients and clinical process for health care providers. BD and its 75,000 employees have a passion and commitment to help enhance the safety and efficiency of clinicians' care delivery process, enable laboratory scientists to accurately detect disease and advance researchers' capabilities to develop the next generation of diagnostics and therapeutics. BD has a presence in virtually every country and partners with organizations around the world to address some of the most challenging global health issues. By working in close collaboration with customers, BD can help enhance outcomes, lower costs, increase efficiencies, improve safety and expand access to health care. For more information on BD, please visit bd.com or connect with us on LinkedIn at www.linkedin.com/company/bd1/ and Twitter @BDandCo.