Board & Council

The multidisciplinary council of the VAS consists of nephrologists, surgeons and radio-logists and representatives from each European country will be asked to join the board.

Board


President
José Ibeas

Nephrologist, Spain
jibeas@telefonica.net


 

 

President Elect
David Shemesh
Vascular Surgeon, Israel
shemeshd@szmc.org.il

 

Past President
Jan Malik
Cardiologist, Czech Republic
Jan.Malik@lf1.cuni.cz

 
 

Treasurer
Christian Hohl
Radiologist, Germany
chohl@gmx.net

 

Council representative
Tamara Jemcov

Nephrologist, Serbia
tamara.jemcov@kbczemun.bg.ac.rs


Council representative
Joris Rotmans
Nephrologist, The Netherlands
j.i.rotmans@lumc.nl

     

 

COUNCIL 

 
Branko Fila
Vascular Surgeon, Croatia
branko.fila@mail.inet.hr 

 

Maurizio Gallieni
Nephrologist, Italy 
maurizio.gallieni@unimi.it

 

Nick Inston
Vascular Surgeon, UK
nicholas.inston2@uhb.nhs.uk

Ruben Iglesias
Nurse, Spain
riglesias1977@gmail.com

Tamara Jemcov
Nephrologist, Serbia
tamara.jemcov@kbczemun.bg.ac.rs

 

Mariusz Kusztal
Neprhologist, Poland 
mariok@o2.pl


Carlo Lomonte
Nephrologist, Italy 
carlolomonte@libero.it


Magda van Loon
Nurse Practitioner, The Netherlands
magda.van.loon@mumc.nl 


Vladimir Matoussevitch
Vascular Surgeon, Germany 
v.matoussevitch@web.de

 

Antonio Norton de Matos
Vascular / TX Surgeon, Portugal 
a.nortondematos@gmail.com

 

Garbriela Orosan
Neprhologist, Romania 
orosan_gabi@yahoo.com

 

Jernej Pajek
Neprhologist, Slovenia 
jernej.pajek@mf.uni-lj.si

  


Ramon Roca-Tey

Nephrologist, Spain
18647rrt@comb.cat

 


Joris Rotmans
Nephrologist, The Netherlands
j.i.rotmans@lumc.nl

 

Francois Saucy
Vascular Surgeon, Switzerland
francois.Saucy@chuv.ch



Robert Shahverdyan
Vascular Surgeon, Germany
robert.shahverdyan@icloud.com  

 

 

Matteo Tozzi

Vascular Surgeon, Italy 
matteo.tozzi@mac.com
 

Gunilla Welander
Nephrologist, Sweden
gunilla.welander@liv.se

 


 

VAS Award & Honorary Lecture

  

Klaus Konner

 

Pierre Bourquelot


Marko Malovrh



Jan Tordoir